Sort:  

Why thank you! I don't know what the Cid is though.

I always appreciate a good story. It is something of courtesy.

El Cid was a Spanish character. He inspired literary works, well known, such as El cantar del Mio Cid.
One of the stories that speak of him is that being under attack in a citadel, after several months of siege he ordered to throw food through the walls to the warriors who wanted to conquer the city. These men who were starving threw themselves to grab the food and the army of El Cid went out to fight them and won.

Ah! Yes, the opposite effect, but still a great way to disarm a starving army. Maybe somewhere back in my subconscious I remembered that story as I was writing mine.
Thanks for clarifying!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57592.54
ETH 2911.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67