Freewrite: Tactic [ENG/ESP]steemCreated with Sketch.

in Freewriters4 years ago (edited)

image.png

In the square of a town that seemed to be torn apart by war, there were 20 men with somber expressions on their faces while waiting for the answer that would determine their life or death in the next hours.

-Leader, what should we do? asked a young man of about 25.

The man who was acting as the chief of the soldiers, remained silent as he frowned.

-At this point there is not much we can do, we are 20 men and they have about 150 people. In the previous attack we repelled them because we were able to trick them into falling into the ambush in the square, but that tactic will not work again.

When we heard their words, all the soldiers felt as if their legs were made of lead. Although they were prepared to die, no one would choose death without first trying everything possible to survive.

-But..." said the leader in an extremely cold and calm tone.

-We have not given everything yet, bring the oil barrels. If we are going to die, it won't be like dogs, we'll take all those bastards with us.

None of them imagined that, hours later, the desperate tactic of their chief would allow them to repel the enemy until the arrival of reinforcements. Sometimes, a wounded and cornered animal is more dangerous than a completely healthy one.


¡thank you for your attention!

This post has translated with "deepl" translator. If any user sees errors, please say so in the comments to correct it as soon as possible, thanks very much.

En la plaza de un pueblo que parecía azotado por la guerra, se hallaban 20 hombres con expresiones sombrías en sus rostros mientras esperaban la respuesta que determinaría su vida o muerte en las próximas horas.

-¿Líder, que debemos hacer? Pregunto un joven de unos 25 años.

El hombre que fungía como jefe de los soldados, se mantuvo en silencio mientras fruncía el ceño.

-A estas alturas no hay mucho que podamos hacer, somos 20 hombres y ellos tienen aproximadamente 150 personas. En el ataque anterior los rechazamos porque pudimos engañarlos para que cayeran en la emboscada de la plaza, pero esa táctica no funcionara de nuevo.

Al escuchar sus palabras, todos los soldados sintieron como si sus piernas fueran de plomo. Aunque ellos estaban preparados para morir, nadie elegiría la muerte sin antes intentar todo lo posible por sobrevivir.

-Pero… Dijo el Líder con un tono sumamente frio y calmado.

-Aun no lo hemos dado todo, traigan los barriles de petróleo. Si vamos a morir, no será como unos perros, nos llevaremos a todos esos bastardos con nosotros.

Ninguno de ellos se imaginó que, horas después, la táctica desesperada de su jefe les permitiría repeler al enemigo hasta la llegada de los refuerzos. A veces, un animal herido y arrinconado, resulta más peligroso que uno completamente sano.


Los invito a leer | I invite you to read: A fleeting illusion [ENG/ESP] | A philosophic moment


Camera: Honor 7s
Photographer: @leonelb
Image Editor: Microsoft power point 2010 / NCH software

Sort:  

An interesting story, got oil is frequently used to win a war.

The translation is fine.
It will be helpful to meet other free writers if you read and comment them too.

Thank you very much for your support. The truth is that I find it a bit difficult to read other writers on steemit because of my internet problems. Normally I have to get up at 4:30 am to be able to publish, if I do it quickly I can check some things, but if I take too long, I barely have time to vote for the most recent ones. =/

I know what you mean. I struggle with the same problem. If I am lucky it works at 4 a.m. I write on my phone which means if I can load Steemit I publish quickly. If possible I read and comment but it's a struggle. At times I only upvote and resteem. It's a pity but my only option. Hive is too heavy for me to load.

I understand you perfectly. On one occasion I had to publish on the phone and it was horrible, I could not put images or polish certain details that I usually put.

 4 years ago 

Pictures I uploaded with mupload first. It looks as if Steempeak no longer shows these codes.

I cannot upload photos with Steempeak, not load Steemit at all except the wallet once in a while. My connection is way too slow.

I started with my novel for NaNoWriMo.

Just a day without power behind me. Good luck to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86