You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ...Then, It All Went Dark! - Short Story

in Freewriters16 hours ago

Hi @ronnie10

What a beautiful story that came from the flow of the current. Congratulations.

I felt quite identified when you bring the old man to the village. In my family history, those kinds of appearances of "entities" that provided help to my grandparents and parents in their childhood.

And of course, in the end we humans always appear with envy before approach, and the search for cooperation.

A very well-woven story with touches of universality.
Thank you.🙏

I share with you a post that touches a little on those beliefs of my ancestors and therefore mine.

Son of the moon


#wewrite #wewrite04

Sort:  

Appreciate the praise =D.

I was testing how difficult it would be to write something that is metophorical or it uses imaginary context to describe reality. It's challenging. I think, it is a lot easier for the reader and writer to be direct.

About your story, I am not familiar with Spanish songs. I don't know that many. I think I use to listen to a song and I think it was originally made in Spain. But, not sure. It's called "We No Speak Americano". That was kids song I guess. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61141.76
ETH 2438.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56