You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 880: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: incessant barking

in Freewriters4 years ago

Good question, @mariannewest. For me it’s a bit of a wait and see. I will likely hang out on both Steem and Hive at first to see where the most community energy seems to be thriving, and where there is growth. I came to Steem to be a part of something exciting, and I have been a stalwart HODLer, but the endless hurdles to success have definitely been a bit frustrating. If the new thing takes off and becomes the platform Steem was always meant to be (and my favorite communities move to Hive) then I would be willing to let go and move on with the masses. Hugs to you! (Virtual, of course! Not the infecting kind. Heh heh.)

Sort:  

I hear you. I think I am in the same boat. But I think I will recall my delegations and be ready to power down if the ship is sinking.
My feeling is that most of the dapps are going to move to hive and stop updating on Steem. Kind of what happened with Partiko when he realized that Steem was not recovering. Don't trust Sun. And as far as I can tell, nobody has stepped up to develop Steem. But we shall see. Maybe we get a surprise...

I really miss Partiko. Occasionally still use it because I miss it so much.

it was really great when they were working on it. Maybe if the prices go up, they will come back to it....

I used to watch those ad videos for points. Too bad they didn’t make it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67475.08
ETH 3475.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65