Fixed the main problem.

in Freewriters3 years ago

This is an entry for CONTEST: A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words - 7/2/2021 by @freewritehouse.

This picture prompt is provided by @wakeupkitty.

picture prompt by @wakeupkitty.jpg

It is the same road again. They just repaired it last month and now they are repairing it again. It has been the cause of heavy traffic within these few months. I need to pass by this road every day. If only there is another road I can go through to reach my workplace.

I will be late again if this traffic continues to be like this for another hour. I woke up early and went out 30 minutes earlier than I usually do but still, I am caught in this traffic. I wonder why does this road keep being fix repetitively. It is not like there is a heavy vehicle pass by this road often. It can suddenly collapse and leave a huge hole. It is going to rain soon. I hope they can quickly fix the road or it will get worse.

Three months passed after the road was last fixed and there has been no problem happen until now. I heard they said that the main problem has been fixed. It seems that there is a hidden underwater river that passes by under the road all this time and as the flow of the river become strong due to rain, it causes the structure to be weakened and cause a collapse.

A problem will happen repetitively as long as the main problem is not fixed. The same as me when I keep on having financial problems because I have not yet settled my debts.

Sort:  

The roadworks seem to be never ending. We have roads they "work" at for at least 25 years. Perhaps it's a study object? You should think all roads could have been fixed during the lockdowns.

It feels like my kitchendrains if I read this.

It is something that comes up to my mind. We do have a lot of road here that is not properly fix and get ruin again, right after it is fixed.

It's the same everywhere I guess. I rarely see result though.

They will always say low on budgjet.

yes, they will

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68068.52
ETH 3873.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64