Endless Hours

in Freewriters24 days ago

stars-5442598_1280.jpg

Some say the night can stretch too long
When silence reigns where dreams belong
From what I've known in hours so late
I hold with those who fear the weight
But if the dawn is slow to rise
I think I've seen through tired eyes
That endless dark, though still and slight
Can steal away both warmth and light.

So whether night is deep or thin
In restless thoughts or peace within
It's in the mind where shadows play
In whispered doubts or fears at bay
For night is more than lack of sun
It's in the battle never won
A quiet fight, a lingering dread
Through endless hours, by darkness led.

Image Source: Pixabay

Sort:  

it's more a rhyme than a poem and to me, it's distracting from the essence of the text therefore it makes it a hard-to-understand text. I keep wondering what it's about..

long belong late weight rise eyes slight light thin within play bay sun won dread led .... is this the message?

if so that wood be cool
Happy writing and a great weekend

Thank you for pointing this out. I will try to write better and make it simpler and more understandable in the future :)

This poem beautifully captures how night extends beyond mere darkness, delving into the emotional struggles and fears that arise in those quiet hours. It reflects on the internal battles we face, portraying night as a time of introspective challenges that persist even as dawn approaches.

Thank you for visiting my blog!

You welcome hanen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52