You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freewriters -Announcement Winners!

in Freewriterslast month (edited)

I've been studying Oscar speeches for this exact moment, but any time I'm close to finishing my thank you list the 'kindly leave the stage' music starts kicking in and I end up shouting names into a muted mic. But your steemit handle is definitely one of them Kitty!

Edit: Yikes, I'm cringing at myself right now. Seriously though, I love the engagement and appreciate every attaboy. Only mentioning this because I've been worried my comment made me sound like an ungrateful jackass. Jackass? Yes. Ungrateful? No :-)

Sort:  
 last month 

Aaah, I could use someone like you. The man doing soeeches blah bkah phew and okay and a bit more.
How about a community where we can chat? Not much SP needed just to post a topic... Steemit provides in topics plenty to goss.. I mean discuss, share, laugh and being ungrateful for. We can have cool labels like jackass and witch and the winner will be employee of... I mean Complainer of Steemit with a special ward 🔙 (like Ludo) while we all go 🔝

I thank you for the great entry! Don't dump me

❤️🍀

P. S. Had a talk about the lack of talking/chatting/discussing on Steemit with mikitaly and brought up the idea of a community.

Oh, I told Rabe vom Dream Steem before how I'm kind of a rambler. Ironically enough I get writer's block super easily when doing my own stuff, but in internet discussions I can meander for days. Granted, the quality of my diatribes is all over the place. I wish I knew how to hit my ramble button in an actual constructive manner, but yeah...

In terms of a community I'd be afraid about suffocating the place unintentionally. Saw that in a few smaller communities where just one guy would post twenty different topics. I get it, but then that's an issue I suppose. Besides, I figure freewriters is already lively in comparison, it's just that people seem a little hesistant to play. You know what I'm trying to say?

How shall I put this... That whole playful back and forth seems like a neat little exercise to hone eachother's skills in a learning by doing kind of sense. I guess people are afraid of looking dumb and don't want to make mistakes, but then it's not freewriting anymore. I do it too, so I guess i'm a hypocrite for saying so.

 last month 

If you ramble in a comment.
Copy it and use it as a post. It's the way to be read and more can learn from it.
I'm afraid many are already kneaded and pushed into a mould and baked into an endresult not different from the rest. As I starred again (January) I tried those contests and so on, next J joined and changed my entry in a creative way now I mostly no longer join because it doesn't feel good, brings no joy and it's a waste of time and energy.. It takes me hours to write, same for the announcement of the winners. I will never understand how others can just pick 2 or 3 without reading or interaction.

What is hypocrite? Perhaps we should try to write again without too much thinking. I hope the freewriters stay the relaxing place they are.

I was thinking about posting a topic that keeps Steemians' mind busy (about Steemit) and the rest can discuss about it or wait till.. if no one answers.

You can keep the chat alive or not.

Oh, I was just saying I was a hypocrite for saying one thing and then doing another myself. The whole idea about preaching wine and drinking water. Or the other way aorund, whichever it was. You trying to keep Steemit busy is commendable.

 last month 

I understood whst you meant and it's not as bad as you say if it comes to you.

It would be good if they were busy and not me. 🙃
Let's see how or what happens.

It's a pity abandoned communities can't be taken over. Many old ones had a topic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57949.44
ETH 2349.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44