You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CONTEST: Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite and Win - 5/18/2021

in Freewriters3 years ago

I recommend 'Horse race' by @reinaldoverdu

https://steemit.com/hive-161155/@reinaldoverdu/the-horse-race-a-freewrite
I can actually relate to the feeling of wanting something so bad but one thing especially age stands in your way. Then the joy that come with being able to do and have what you've yearned for, all these time. I love his writings and his stories seem very realistic always. Once is left to wonder whether they are truly fictions or not.

Sort:  

This freewrite is taken from an experience I had, and in this particular case it is not a fiction. I was at the racecourse and I have those beautiful memories, by the way my cousin who accompanied me, suffers from mental retardation, is 70 years old but thinks like a 15-year-old boy. At the time we went to the racecourse he was about 50 years old and I was about 20 Which makes me reflect how much time has passed and I keep remembering those moments.

Thank you for your support, I feel committed to moving forward! :)

Wow! About your cousin though, hope he's getting the necessary help and care he needs?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66