My 5 Minutes Freewrite. Prompt: Black Sheep.

in Freewriters3 years ago

images (9).jpeg
Source

I may not be perfect but atleast I try my best to be good. All I've ever wanted was to be loved and encouraged. I wanted someone to talk to me the way mum used to do when she was alive. Someone to tell me that it will all get well. Sadly dad didn't have that time to waste on the 'black sheep' of the family. I was 15 when mum died I know how distraught I was and how empty and vulnerable I felt. I felt my whole world come to a halt but dad didn't seem to notice maybe because I didn't want him to. I was trying to be strong for him but who was going to encourage me the way I did dad. I was suffering mentally, gradually becoming a social misfit. I felt heartbroken when I walked in the exact moment dad told the church pastor that he couldn't handle my case because I seemed to be the black sheep of the family.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51