Freewrite Prompt: Wet Nose

in Freewriters3 years ago

A wet nose is the most common indication that one is down with a cold. Mum usually uses natural remedies to help us get better but those herbs are always too bitter coupled with the bad smell some of them carry. Nevertheless, they are very efficient in getting rid of cold in the shortest time possible. But personally I've always preferred Vitamin C tablets in getting rid of a wet nose. Ever sine the nurse at the hospital told me that Vitamin C is effective in stopping a wet nose, it's been what I always use. Sometimes I take the tablets even when I'm in perfect health. I guess that could be termed drug abuse and I'm working on curbing it. Like my mum woulf always say; "too much of everything is bad".

Sort:  

Too much of vitamin C isn't bad. What the body doesn't need you pee out. That'swhy an intake of vitamin C daily is a must. Fruits, vegetables, potatoes contain it.
Personally, I never could tell the difference before or after a vitamin C intake. No matter how high it was. Good it works for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34