Freewrite Prompt: Funeral

in Freewriters3 years ago

images (2).jpeg
Source

I just got a call from dad this morning that he just lost his half sister this morning which means there'll be another funeral. I really feel terrible because just this year we buried dad's older brother and sister then mum's older brother now another member of dad's family is gone. I really feel terrible because my dad's late half sister, Comfort, was a widow and non of her children are financially stable to foot the bills for a funeral. But dad's other siblings had to travel home this morning to start preparations for the funeral since they have no intention of keeping her longer in the mortuary. It's really a hard time for my family.

Sort:  

I'm so sorry! It's an awful lot for one year.

It sure is. It's not really been easy but we'll live through it.
Thanks.

That's hard indeed. I hope they find a way to manage with so much tragedy and the financial issues. Time to be independent for the children.

Years ago two generations of my family passed away. One after the next. Somehow that feels strange.

A lot of strength to you and your family..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58387.03
ETH 2359.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37