Free Write Prompt: Build a Wall.

in Freewriters3 years ago

images (2).jpeg
Source

Just how stupid do they think I am? It's true the saying that "Once bitten, twice shy". It all started with them warming up to me stretching forth a hand a friendship one I wish I had rejected. The supposed friendship lasted barely 3weeks. There I was, happy that I finally found people who understood me and wantes to be around me little did I know that they were the deadly trio I should have avoided. They were surprised that after the embarrassment they made me go through, I still covered for them to keep them from being arrested when the police showed up. They came to apologise but I wasn't going to let my guard down a second time. I've built a wall to keep away toxic people and everyone who just wants me around as a mere means to an end. It may sound rather extreme but I'd rather build a wall and be by myself than to be deceived again.

Sort:  

I totally agree with you. Years ago I deleted the abusers out of my life and it only improved. Peace of mind, fewer worries.

An upvote for a read. I wish you all the best.

"Help the little fish" @wakeupkitty.pal giveaway

Thanks alot for your contribution and recognition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56416.38
ETH 2379.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35