You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Captain Peacock

in Freewriters5 years ago

I remember that show. It was a staple next to Doctor Who for my Mom when I was a kid (in US). I have always remembered how Peacock was always so proper and SLowcomes crazy hair. I feel like that was what led a bunch of older women to color their hair all crazy colors in the 80s. Also the single room for the set of the show must have saved them a good bit of money!

Sort:  
 5 years ago 

It was one of the better shows I saw for sure. The first episode started September 8, 1972! I never saw women paint their hair that way..and my granny would have never done it neither my mother. My granny had grey hair and I believe they kind of bleached it. If it was done wrong the hair didn't became white but pink or blue. 😄😅💕

HAH! THAT'S right! The perms would sometimes color the hair if messed up. My grandmother and her sister got perms ALL THE TIME and I remember them having some wild colors when the perm didn't set right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43