The street ! My entry in Picture is Worth a Thousand Words 7/2/2021

in Freewriters3 years ago

Shadows on the street
clear skies
with a deep wound in the soul
my senses feel a deep loneliness

Even the glasses of the trees
They cry for your absence
being that flashes of light
They burn my hands

Divided by time
Stop my truck
I know how soon you will return
to repair my humanity wound.


pictureprompt provided by @wakeupkitty

(esp)

Sombras en la calle
cielos despejados
con una profunda herida en el alma
mis sentidos sienten una profunda soledad

Aún las copas de los arboles
lloran por tu ausencia
siendo que destellos de luz
queman mis manos

Dividido por el tiempo
detenida mi camioneta
se que pronto regresaras
a reparar mi herida humanidad.


This is my entry to the Freewritehouse contest: A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words hosted by @freewritehouse

image.png

Rules

  • Original content only
  • Describe what you see
  • Describe what you feel
  • Write a story or poem about what you think is going
Sort:  

Thank you for your poem. The shadows touch me..👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62020.79
ETH 2420.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64