Looking up to the sky! My entry in Picture is Worth a Thousand Words

in Freewriters3 years ago

Looking up to the sky
I see the immensity and I only wish to reach it
My soul sails to her
like a jellyfish, slowly.

I know the moment will come
but now the poison of my tentacles
It prevents me from approaching her.

Time, however, advances without stopping
Being that without realizing
The light of life will reach me.

image.png

[image from @freewritehouse blog]

(esp)

Con la mirada puesta al cielo
veo la immensidad y sólo deseo alcanzarla
Mi alma navega hacia ella
cual medusa, lentamente.
.
Se que el momento llegará
pero ahora el veneno de mis tentáculos
Impide que me acerque hasta ella.
.
El tiempo, sin embargo, adelanta sin parar
Siendo que sin darme cuenta
La luz de vida me alcanzará.


This is my entry to the Freewritehouse contest: A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words hosted by @freewritehouse

Rules

  • Original content only
  • Describe what you see
  • Describe what you feel
  • Write a story or poem about what you think is going
Sort:  

Thank you for participating. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68434.91
ETH 3745.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66