You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 1377: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: the power of movies

in Freewriters3 years ago

When I go to the movies, what I want to do is relax. Whatever it is that I'm watching, it has to be entertaining. Getting my mind off routine work and stress is the whole point of going out with friends like this. In example, the way fantasy empowers me is amazing. It makes my body light, while I'm thrilled for adventure. That's my favorite genre.

Then you have horror movies. A supernatural adventure I never feel anxious about, as long as somebody is watching it with me. Seriously, I wish I'd be at least a little scared when I'm in a group. They seem to be having a lot more fun than me. It's okay - girls will hold on to me since I seem so bold in the heat of the moment, when they're scaredy-cats. But there's no way I'm watching horror by myself - I get too immersed, way too scared.

Romantic comedies are all right. Chick flicks, blockbusters, or however you want to call them. They make for a cozy afternoon, a nice alternative to goofing off, barely watching a straight out comedy. I'm completely put off by straightforward romance, as I already feel like my own life has been dramatized enough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64292.31
ETH 3500.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50