THE UNFORGIVING

in Freewriters3 years ago

sam-lake-siDPJl15ZwQ-unsplash.jpgsource

Stabbed, Bruised, Shattered,
Yet lay me down,
Not wanting to get healed,
But I was bent on collecting my pound of flesh.

Vengeance! Vengeance!! Vengeance!!!
This was my favorite song,
My daunted heart keeps yelling for vengeance,
Seeking opportunity for revenge,
So much hatred in a person,
I became the devil’s assistant.

Caged in the prison of unforgiveness,
I thought revenge would make me feel better,
But instead I grew worse by the day,
I became a thorn in the flesh of others.

As days went by,
Situations were the same,
Who then shall save me from this self imprisonment?
Who else could save me but myself?
A prisoner in his self made prison.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61320.84
ETH 2394.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56