Killer of Flies!

in Freewriterslast month

philip-veater-X4DAtPvhgwo-unsplash.jpgSource

Definition. Although many insects are termed "flies," only those having one pair of wings belong to the insect Order Diptera. Flies are also characterized by having a pair of balancing organs, called halteres, located just back of the base of the wings. Halteres are used for balancing in flight.Source

From the above, you can see the definition of a fly, although many people classify flying insects as a fly but it's not the same.

It was just yesterday when I was having a conversation with one of the guys around here about flies and what their function is in this life.

The point was that I found myself in an environment where there were tons of them and it became very frustrating to see them disturbing me, so I the first thought that came to my mind was; 'what exactly are they looking for?'

Going here and there aimlessly, it's quite interesting. So, I said I would find time to study more about flies and see what they really do, what they eat, how they live and every other thing I need to know.

As for a fly killer or killer of Flies, I am guilty of that literally. And I am sure we all are because at some point in time, you must have killed a fly before. So, I hope it is not literally.

Thank you for your time...

Sort:  

Sometimes by reflex I often kill flies, I know that flies can transmit disease with the larvae they release. I also don't know the benefits of one fly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65021.86
ETH 3571.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33