You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New post - All Dutch

in Freewriters7 months ago

It's so good to read your entry. I've learned that the Netherlands speak Dutch to some extent. I've always thought they don't have any native dialect, I thought it was just English that's spoken all through but I was wrong because I never took time to research about that. But thank God that you participated in this contest so I can learn something new today.

Meanwhile, I'm very sorry for the discriminations you faced that have caused you not to be proud of your country.

I just love the sequence of the writing. Best wishes always.

Sort:  

Dutch is the language not a dialect.

English is for sure not our native language not used by the government either. If, it's an extra service just like folder translated into arabic.

We can't research everything so I agree with you it's great we have this contest..

Thanks for reading and commenting.

🍀❤️

Ok. Thank you, for the detailed explanation, it's appreciated.

You are welcome dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.43
ETH 2458.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47