Follow Your Heart

in Freewriters3 years ago

2N61tyyncFaFVtpM8rCsJzDgecVMtkz4jpzBsszXjhqan9p9ELJhgyUe4JjpE7awbzgfHfh6j7oid3qhtKq1viTNzEbPTpkWsuYuMomKQKKeZWjS8v88PMMGqDrRBDU9uKnnX2sdDzHm.webp

It was so dark, I couldn't see anything. I only heard sounds of people, people I barely knew. They were talking to me, but I couldn't understand even a single word they uttered. It seemed they were pushing me to do something, but I didn't know what that was. I felt uneasy, I wanted to get out of that place, however, I couldn't move. Suddenly, a door opened with a very bright light that forced my eyes to be shut. A voice, I heard a voice, it was very soft and clear. It said "Follow your heart". After the voice said that I felt relieved.

There are times in our lives that people around us pressure us to do things that we are against or we don't want to do. On the other hand, I learned that I should still follow my heart, for I am the one who is in control of my life and no one else.

Sort:  

Follow your heart is a wise advice.

Thank you for joining us. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32