Building apps within two weeks that will bring in over 500 users in 3 months. My Local Steem Promotion Plan

in Freewriters4 years ago

I have been on Steem for close to 3 years and I have seen many things happening. I joined many projects here and see some affects they had on Steem back then. I built a project on Steem many months ago, Sportherald. But I could not get the support that I wanted to make it work as expected. We all know that without enough steem power to encourage the people, most of the users will not be active.


Sportherald logo

From my experience, I can think of many ways to get people here and make them active. It is a thing to join Steem; it is another thing to invest and stay active here. As a matter of facts, I can call myself one of the Steem investors because I invested millions of Naira in Steem when steem was above $3.

So, let’s get down to the points.

I am in Abuja, Nigeria. Abuja is the capital city of Nigeria. I belong to a group of people that are growing the educational system in Abuja, both high school and tertiary institutions. I have access to over 1,000 students and 100 lecturars and teachers. These are people I can invite to Steem with just a single seminal. But we could do more than just inviting Students and teachers. We need skilled people that could also give some value to Steem when they join.

So, I could get a few developers together to build a system of value on this chain with 2 or 3 weeks.

  • A community for developers to improve open-source application. For people to learn how to code, and major information on the tech world. A bunch of people are searching the web to learn to code. What would happen if we have a place on Steem to learn coding on this blockchain?

  • I am a sports lover, and I also belong to a group of the soccer fan here in Abuja. I built a system for people to predict soccer without or without staking and write soccer news here with my Sportherald app. This is a system that will bring in a bunch of sports lovers here. There will be a reward to people that win in a means of an upvote. But there will be more to give to people that stake their Steem to predict.

  • Also, we will encourage people to power up Steem for any time they want to predict to win some reward. That will be explained more if we I get the right response on this.

Strategies to onboard thousand of sports lovers.


Strategies

Only in my vicinity in Abuja, there is over 15 football centre. Each of these centres used to have over 50 people watching soccer every day that there is a soccer match. This means I can get access to 750 sports lovers in my vicinity. This will be the starting point. I will host meetups and we will build a mini team to start the “Get Steem Crowdy Campaign”.

Getting 100 new users in 3 months is very visible to make happen if I can get the right resources.

1 million Steem delegation will bring over 500 users to Steem in 3 months. The Steem delegation will be used to reward the developers that will work on the community website. I already have understanding developers that will not bid extremely to work. So, I will reward their Pull Request as they build up the system with 3 weeks. I have some useful codes in the repo alrealdy

Splinting up the time and focusing on sport idea.

I set up a working team immediately if I am given the chance to work this with the Steemit team. I already have 5 active Steemians that will join forces with me to get this mission set up.


Growth

I will set up 10 people that will do the local marketing to reach the sports centres for meetups and seminars. The 10 people that will work will post their daily activities and they will get their rewards from there. It will be continues efforts and we will continue to invite and give people the reasons to join steem, stay active and invest in the Steem token.

Setting out the 3 months.

Week 1 The first week will be used to get people that will work both on development(code) and local marketing.

Week 2 will be used to start the development work, and to guide and deploy the people out to the public. I have many experienced steemians around my place in Abuja so it won’t a tough work to do.

Week 3 We will round up to lunch the Alpha version of the sports web app. I have geeks and smart developers that could set things up quickly.

Week 4. The app will be live and people will be using it already. This will can market along with Steem to the Sports lovers. As I said, the purpose of the app will be for sharing sports news, sports predictions(free and staking), and for general blogging.

The delegation of 1 million Steem power will get this down without lapses. I am experienced with this and I know the right channel to face to get this done.

I can work on a more clear business plan to show that I can achieve more than this in three months.

Thank you!

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in the latest 100 Days of Steem Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75