Mid-Week Chill Reminder - Blockchain Coffee “Beeper”

in Freewriters4 years ago

Finally!!! After speaking about wanting to do it for over a year now. Having to overcome any obstacle and work within complexities of over lapping technical systems. Setting aside my reservations of feeling abandoned once again setting forth….. this is a 5-min #FreeWrite on the #FreeWriteHouse prompt "Beeper" found on @Mariannewest blog.

BEEP BEEP BEEP … "There it is guys! You know what time it is, 4:20! Smokem If Yea Gottem". Just before that moment I had feared running my show short! First ever Green House Radio Online HappyHempDay Broadcast went well if I do say so myself. Somehow, I managed to stretch out the show till 50mins mark. Even after lineup of news features and brief talk on personal investment I had not even made the 4:20 mark. I can thank my audience though small for giving me a little entertainment at about that point. No one knew I would stop the show for a d00b13 break and I think it allowed us all to relax into it a little bit more. Till about the point of eating my #cannabis gummy my nerves were through the roof!

For a first show I am surprised it did not have any major setbacks. I now know discord is going to be touchy to host the show from when trying to share a desktop screen with audio. If I can figure out how to send my video stream & audio from OBS into Discord things will be much easier. Less stress on computer & connection while also being a unifying stream. Trouble then becomes when channeling through OBS to Discord and trying to bring on a live guest. It may be easiest to use Zoom for guests but still need to work out how to stream to Discord with OBS first. I really liked the idea of using discord built in features but as of now if I try relay my stream into Discord with live guest, they will be overlapping each other.

Straight up, this show was a killer! I think I did … ok … for the show part. What I mean by killer is 50mins of entertainment sapped the energy right out of me! Anxiety is a killer, though I got it under control after 20mins the damage was done. I slept for 2 hours after that show just to recoup some mental capacity before heading out to work for the night. Driving around doing #SkipTheDishes brain dead and tired is not a smart idea.

I suppose you could say that the beeper in our show is also my …

Mid-Week Chill Reminder


Has The Idea Of Being A Witness Crossed Your Mind? For me it started as a desire to learn if I could do it.

Maybe It's Time To Run That Idea Out? I for one will be certain to support in any way I can the new witnesses in their efforts to help maintain the blockchain... hit us up in discord ?

Join The Smoke.io Discord Here

 






This post's formatting is best viewed at https://d00k13.com/2020/05/mid-week-chill-reminder-blockchain-coffee-beeper/ : Posted with SteemPress via d00k13.com
Sort:  

Thank You @d00k13 for being a loyal supporter of @onelovedtube!
💖 Your post has been supported in return 💖

Great to see you buddy. 👍

!trdo 🙏 Stay safe

Congratulations @wonderwop, you successfuly trended the post shared by @d00k13!
@d00k13 will receive 0.00188325 TRDO & @wonderwop will get 0.00125550 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Congratulations @d00k13, your post successfully recieved 0.00188325 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@wonderwop earned : 0.0012555 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99