All the Time in the World – A 5 Minute Freewrite

in Freewriters3 years ago

I admire the drive and productivity of Elon Musk.

No one can deny, or fail to admire (I think), what he has created over the past 20-plus years. PayPal, TESLA, SpaceX ... the list is much, much longer than that, but those are the big ones in my mind.

I recently saw a YouTube clip where he claims to only sleep 6 hours a night. You'd have to keep it to six, to work like he does.

But I also wonder if he could be creating more, if he wasn't pushing so hard. If he wasn't trying to force what he's creating into existence, and instead found a way to more peacefully flow with is creativity.

At least, that's what I am aware of in my own work: the difference between constant pushing and drive and constant flow. Gentle flow even.

It's important to remember that we are in partnership with what we are creating. That it's a dance, not a conquest.

The quality of what I build and create will be more beautiful, I think, when I dance with the energy, respond to the moving parts of the world, instead of trying to manipulate or force things to be a certain way.

In theory. There's much to explore here on this theme, and this is where I am right now.

What thoughts can you add here?

IMG_3094(1).png

No matter what we do, we all end up in a place like this, the mausoleum in the Hoquiam, Wash., graveyard.

Right?

Perhaps not. In "Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind," author Yuval Noah Harari discusses how scientist today are coming to believe that death is merely a technical problem that can be solved.

A tantalizing thought to be sure. I wonder what effect immortality would have on our work choices?

Would we still feel the need to work constantly? Is that what is driving us? The sense that we have to hurry up and get it done before we die?

If you had all the time in the world ... what would you choose?


image.png

Join the Tribe image by barbara-orenya

Sort:  

Nice work! You just got yourself a $2.84 upvote. Enjoy! Check us out at acom.uno or swing by for a chat at ACOM Discord

your work is commendable

great work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65