Of You

in Freewriters4 years ago

When emotions come out to play. Do read. I hope it finds you well.


beautiful-2405131_1280.jpg


There’s a song in my head
A soft melody only I understand
A tune I wouldn’t want to share
I first heard it in my sleep
Like a gentle breeze
It caressed my skin
And I awoke glowing with beauty
A kind of peace I never knew existed

There’s a whisper in my ears
A language so strange yet so powerful
Sweet nothings making me smile
I want to whisper back to it
I want to tell it how it makes me feel
Like the touch of a passionate lover
The strong arms around you
Your head on the shoulder

There’s a giggle in my throat
Struggling to get to the surface
It was only a sound before
A normal tone familiar to everyone
Now it’s become a euphony
Breaking free as it comes
I sing and listen to it everyday
I bask in it and I don’t mind

There’s a sparkle in my eyes
A glint that light up my face
Day and night it’s there
Shinning with new beauty
There was a time I wished it away
I was addicted to my aloneness
But now I know that everything is
All because of the thoughts of you


image source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05