5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: Shelf

in Freewriters2 years ago

1667998647378.jpg Image: Private document

It's a little embarrassing. Really. I really don't mean to belittle the books I own. For the reason: I don't have a shelf. I'm serious with you. Only tables and cupboards as a place to put books.

At least last year and the year before. I do book review activities intensely. In fact, my reviews have been published in newspapers many times, apart from uploading them on social media Instagram and YouTube.

I have also received several book submissions from direct publishers. As a reward for the book reviews I wrote published in newspapers. I also have many book-loving friends. Whether it's fellow writers in the mass media, friends who are both book reviewers on YouTube, and bookstagram.

However I really don't have a shelf. I only put the books 'I love' on the table. If not, I put it in the cupboard.

Until this writing, I look again at the books that I have. Oh Lord. My books are full of dust. Not maintained. Even some of them look bad I feel sorry for those books. (And among them is also my friend's book! Oh my!)

Having shelves is important if you don't want your books to get dusty and easily damaged. You can learn from my bad experience. And of course, I also learned from this bad experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62151.48
ETH 2421.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57