CONTEST ENTRY - A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words - Whispers of the Tree Fairy

in Freewriters3 years ago

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbgSQrbrEX8rLXY7KbG9cfZqZcbKDfmHQU2bVZv17v6bRaMKv6TzChyXanKSjkbLtXPjMDzZKk.png
Source

Whispers of the Tree Fairy

I feel estranged from mankind
Who leaves me to die mercilessly,
Just because I stand helpless
And offer them nothing more than
A breath of fresh air,
A moment of shade to rest under,
And some mere firewoods to light their stoves.

I ain't no saint,
But I demand the right,
To die with dignity
And subsume into mother Earth,
To tell my kids
The stories of some selfish devils
Who call themselves humans.

*******

Contest Announcement Post Link
Thanks for reading. Appreciate your valuable time.

Sort:  

@brahmaputra beautifully written 👍.
"The stories of some selfish devils
Who call themselves humans."
I just love this two lines. Amazing.
Stay safe.😊

Thank you for your kind words. Appreciate your valuable time reading my post. 😊

literal. Buen poema @brahmaputra

@brahmaputra Un poema muy expresivo.

Gracias amigo

This looks like the tree fairy to me indeed. May she survive.
👍❤️
Thank you for sharing this and pointing at the selfish devils.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63773.27
ETH 2738.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59