You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Find Me... #Poetry

in Freewriters4 years ago

Your poem is tragically beautiful. I found it while trying to see if ‘mentalhealth’ was a tag anyone used, and was rather excited to see a fellow poet in the tags.

The feelings of frustration this evokes... I’ve re-read it a few times now, trying to ensure that my reply fully grasps it, but it feels like each time I read it, it has a different emotion, all woven together with the thread of frustration.

Sort:  

Sometimes it's easy to pen and then I pen complexity through simple words. Writing can be interesting even for the writer.

Yes. Frustration. An emotion that won't stop leaving me feeling helpless. And nothing frustrates a man like helplessness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65753.03
ETH 3281.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68