Tuesday Freewrite: No way to get home

✅ Cup of Hot Chocolate
✅ Peace and Quiet

Then I shall go again. Today's freewrite courtesy of @mariannewest is "No way to get home".


It's getting dark and I don't know where I am. I can hear cars in the distance but I can't really tell which direction they're coming from. There's a hill a little ways ahead, and I'm in the middle of nowhere. There are no clouds and it's getting really cold. I've looked around and I see nothing but brown grass. I hear noises in the distance, but it sounds like there's nothing around. I'm afraid. How can I get home?

I start to walk, I don't know why but I can't stand here and freeze to death. I can't see anything except for a house up in the distance. It looks weird because it's almost as if there's no foundation or anything underneath the house. I walk up to the door and put my hand on it. It feels cold and I push the door open. I stand there and look around. There's a window on the left side of the house, I walk over to it and look in. It's so dark in here I can barely make out anything. I decide to turn on some lights and I walk over to the switch by the door. When I turn on the lights they flicker. They flicker again and turn off. I get scared and walk over to the window again. I throw open the window and turn on the lights outside. They flicker and turn off again. When I look out the window, I don't see any cars coming. My heart is beating

image.png
Image

sleeping-artistic-cats-on-line.png
– About Me –
I like the same things as most other people, animals, gardening, cooking, travelling, photography, art, TV, music and films which is probably what I’ll write about most. I talk and swear too much and am always noticing things that I should not be noticing.

Please like, comment, share if you like something and start a conversation, that is where the fun of social media lies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44