Episode 2 Highlights: Chatting about the Tron News

in Finally Friday4 years ago (edited)

Hi Steem fam!

Every week I'll be going through the replay of our Finally Friday on the Blockchain show with @cryptofinally to pick out some of the highlights! I know not everyone wants to watch a 40-ish minute show - so I hope you'll enjoy getting these more curated snippets!

This week, of course the Tron acquisition was big news. What is CRAZY about this clip ... is that even though it's only a few days old, I already feel like it's outdated because it was filmed before the softfork. In the clip I talk about how I hope @justinsunsteemit and the Tron Foundation will work with the steem witnesses/community to get their input on any major decisions. Well... the landscape of that has obviously changed a lot in the last few days.

We will of course have to talk about the softfork on this week's show during Episode 3. To be honest, I'm still forming my opinions on it all and am very open to hearing people's thoughts if you want to leave them below. I have been doing my best to keep up with everything while it's unfolding by reading posts from all the major witnesses on the topic, responses from Justin etc. I'd really love to hear what you guys think about all of this.

If you have any questions about the softfork that you'd like to hear @cryptofinally and I discuss in our show this week - please leave them below and we may include them in the show!

I hope you guys enjoy this little video clip from our show last week and we can't wait to see you this friday for our next episode! Because the clip is around 2 minutes and I can only post 60-second clips on appics - I'm going to direct you to twitter to check the video out. I've actually been talking with the appics team about the 60 second limit and am very excited to hear they will be extending that soon! It's already live for andriod users and they are currently working on expanding that into iOS as well.

Screen Shot 2020-02-25 at 9.19.40 AM.png

Watch the clip

XO, Lea

twitter.pngyoutube.pnginsta.pnglinkedin.pngtiktok.pngfacebook.png


JOIN MY COMMUNITIES (4).png

Girl Gone Crypto Community

Steem Sister Show Community

FinallyFriday Community

Girl Gone Crypto for white background 3.PNG

Sort:  

The communication has been poor between Tron and the Steem Witnesses, which eventually lead to the soft fork. Given the anxiety that prevailed in the days following the acquisition of steemit.inc, Justin should have been more proactive instead of sending out confusing tweets 😅

Yes, very interesting. At least, this replay will keep most people updated

Hello @coruscate
Steem has a Girl Steem Community now. Not only for girl talk… ;)
I like to invite you to cross-post to this community. Even if your original post is older than 7 days it can be cross-posted to the community and get upvotes there. Hope to unite girls on Steem 😊
On Steemit: Girl Steem
On Steempeak: Girl Steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52