You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PayPal Explores Launch of Own Stablecoin in Crypto Push - BNN Bloomberg

in Steem Links3 years ago

I wasn't aware of the Kickstarter plans, but everything I can find refers to their plan as a "protocol" not a "coin" or "token", so I think your suspicion might be right.

For many big companies, I guess the desire to have a token with your own unique brand is high, though. I think that was part of the logic behind SMTs, before that got derailed. I recently read an article about how the crypto.com coin (CRO) went up in value by more than the purchase price when crypto.com announced their purchase of naming rights for the arena where the LA Lakers play.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78