You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WEDNESDAY REWATCH: WARGAMES STILL PLAYS 35 YEARS LATER

in Steem Links3 years ago

Oh! Wasn't that called Short Circuit? I think that's the robot I think of when I see references to Wall-E. I hardly remember it, but I do remember enjoying that movie multiple time! From what I recall, the general design between those two robots is similar. I don't how accurate my recollection is, though.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Yep. Short Circuit. I looked it up later. And I was right that Ally Sheedy was in it. Also Steve Guttenberg (which brings up another SciFi movie that stands the test of time, Cocoon - although you can't really say that the technology is outdated like in War Games).

Unfortunately, Short Circuit is not available from Netflix or my cable provider - not even as a rental. Maybe Amazon Prime. Haven't checked there, yet.

On the opposite note, we watched 2001 a few years ago, and that was a big (BIG) disappointment, compared to what I thought I remembered.

Should we go through this as a series of posts?

 3 years ago 

I'd need to watch the movies again to remember them well enough to write about, but yeah, that would be a good topic. I have a couple ideas along these lines. It's all about finding/making the time... We should talk about it offline.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67494.12
ETH 3222.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65