You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We have more than five senses. A neuroscientist explains the hidden abilities we often overlook

in Steem Links3 years ago

When reading I answered 5, I kept reading and had not thought about what you say in the post, these 5 senses are also receptors, the image shows the sense of sight, as well as we can see, the eye receives the image and sends it to the brain, your post is very interesting.

Sort:  

Thank you. I'm glad you find it interesting!

I think part of what is difficult about some concepts like this is just definitions. And I suspect there may be some branches of science that disagree with the neuroscientist about what qualifies as a "sense", depending on their perspective. But what's most interesting to me is that there is evidence that our bodies have the ability to relay information to the brain that isn't covered by "the five senses" as we typically describe them!
Perhaps we need to agree on some better definitions to help broaden our understanding of how our bodies sense the world around us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57136.05
ETH 2350.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40