You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mathematicians are deploying algorithms to stop gerrymandering - MIT Technology Review

in Steem Links3 years ago

Honestly, I did not know what gerrymandering meant initially. I guess I learned a new word today. The fact that theoretical Mathematical principles are being applied to real-life issues to provide solutions is awesome.

Sort:  

The fact that theoretical Mathematical principles are being applied to real-life issues to provide solutions is awesome.

Agreed. I learned from @primevaldad's post that this is a 400 year old problem, but it's nice to see a new approach towards solving it. In all those centuries, I think this could be the first time that voters will have concrete information available to know whether our districts are drawn fairly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71030.89
ETH 3824.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52