Are We On The Verge Of The Most Significant UFO Disclosure Ever?

in Steem Links3 years ago (edited)

In June, U.S. intelligence agencies are expected to deliver a blockbuster report about the existence of UFOs to Congress. Needless to say, we have never seen anything like this before in U.S. history. In the old days, government entities would go to great lengths to try to marginalize anyone that spoke up too loudly about UFOs. In fact, anyone that was too effective in sharing the truth about UFOs would likely get a visit from shadowy government agents. But now everything has changed. In this day and age, current members of Congress such as U.S. Senator Marco Rubio openly talk about UFOs on television. Former Senate majority leader Harry Reid just had an article about UFOs published by the New York Times, and even Barack Obama is publicly answering questions about their existence.

Are We On The Verge Of The Most Significant UFO Disclosure Ever?

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

The link takes me back to the same article, here on Steemit. I think this is the right one?

Interesting article, though. I'm definitely curious to see what comes out in the report.

Steve! Sorry for the rushed reply yesterday. I'm in the middle of another Steem Drama; feels like last year for me. Maybe there's a kind of unconscious "spring cleaning" syndrome within the Steemit biosphere! Ha ha!

I'm also curious about what will come of this alien news. I know that in the past you have expressed doubt and curiosity about this issue. You're a man who appreciates quality science and professional sources. That's always commendable and reasonable. I agree with the author's conclusion, and I'm not one of those people who will be looking for "alien friends" to come save humanity. I don't like this situation at all, and I do not believe we are looking at a "friendly visit" if there is truth to this. To think that these UFOs are flying around military bases, and military fleets, is not comforting. People are upset with our governments for all the secrecy, but what about the fact that these UFOs are also keeping this all a secret from humanity. You mean to tell me that these advanced light-year travelling beings can't manage to broadcast their presence to the world? They don't understand radio-waves, television-waves, they don't know what 5G is? Please!

Update on @penny4thoughts: the Italian Community is really enjoying the idea, and the commenting on my Italian smartcast posts have skyrocketed, with quality comments! Other members are going to begin experimenting with it as well, and the concern about the 100% upvote has been expressed. I have, however, reconsidered your reasoning, and I think there will be comments that I would exclude from the reward pool, but I would like to leave a tip. A 20% upvote takes 0.48 hours to recharge, which is 28.8 minutes. I'm actually not sure if that math is correct? In any case, most of my community members have 5,000+ SP, and a 20% upvote is a fair tip for a mediocre comment, but no @penny4thoughts reward pool. While a >20% upvote creates flexibility to give more to better comments, and less to lesser comments. This is also useful for helping more important comments to trend. As you know, comments trend depending on the upvotes they receive, so if I see a really good comment towards the bottom, I hit it with a 100% upvote and bring it to the top. In a sense, having this flexibility, I can organize comments in order of greater quality, unless of course, someone else likes a particular comment, and independently upvotes it. Looking forward to your thoughts on this, Steve! Thanks! Stay safe and smart in these crazy times!

 3 years ago 

Good point that the author might want to rearrange the order that replies appear without distributing rewards to every commenter. As I replied to your other comment, I just switched the minimum vote to trigger a tip to 25% so that the author can still use 1-24% votes to reorder the replies without tipping.

I also learned that it's possible to enter comments in markdown that do not appear in the text, as described here

[//]: # (the comment goes inside these parenthesis)


So, longer term, I'm thinking that might be an "advanced feature" to let the authors send an instruction to the bot to override the default and set their own minimum to whatever value they want. It might be some time before I find time to implement it, though.

Example (the comment below should be invisible to the reader):

Oh yeah, I confirm that (the comment below is not invisible to the reader).

Thank you, Steve! This is really exciting news. I'm certain that more of the Italian Community will now be encouraged to begin experimenting with this system. It's great that we have theory and practice, that way proper adjustments can be made to further encourage more users. So if I'm understanding things correctly, any upvote from 25% and above will trigger the Tip?

Your long term idea sounds complicated, probably because I'm not much of a programmer. I had a look at the link you provided, and soon discovered a new foreign language! Ha ha!

But I get the concept. Somehow you can write code in Markdown that is not visible to the reader, but that can send instructions to the bot to change up the rules for that post. Sounds like something interesting to play with, and I will certainly be onboard to test it, but it's obviously towards the bottom of the to-do list as we dabble with this new change in the rules. I'll continue to keep you updated on the feedback I get! Thanks again!

 3 years ago 

you can write code in Markdown that is not visible to the reader, but that can send instructions to the bot to change up the rules for that post

Exactly. Not something I'll be ready to play with any time soon, but it's more flexible than just using tags or beneficiary settings, so it opens up some possibilities.

The way that it is now, is very user-friendly. Maybe in the future, we can evolve into advanced user, if needed! Thanks again Steve!

Thank you Steve! I usually don't make these kinds of mistakes!

This is great! I've read about recent remarks about sightings, but I didn't know an announcement is forthcoming.
I recall reading a book about some related stuff, Top Secret/Majic: Operation Majestic-12 and the United States Government's UFO Cover-up. I have a poor memory of it, but I think I recall that while there is certainly not a lot of definitive information to declare with certainty that there has indeed been a cover up per se, there really is a great lack of material to draw from. And of course whatever can be obtained would often have been heavily redacted, etc.

Still, I think probably more of a contributing factor might be the fact that so few records are actually archived as a standard! According to the National Archives, only 1-3% of materials that get produced get archived! That doesn't make it easy to piece together historical meetings and memos, and the effects of them! Something or other related to the sorts of things like PROJECT BLUE BOOK was discovered in some kind of clean out of an army barracks or something in 2013. I don't remember the details, but records have been scoured by internal and external sources, and there's really not a satisfactory breadth of material available. That's the gist I get.

I agree with Snyder that we'll likely not get much more from the authorities than we've heard in the past. From my perspective, though, it's not necessarily because somebody knows something that is being hidden. Rather, it's that we (even the authorities) simply don't know. This perspective is also disclosed by Snyder with an example of a colony of sea creatures that had at one time been thought to be extinct currently living off the coast of Madigascar; it's true that there is so much we really don't understand. Certainly, this extends from the sea to the sky (and right down to the very particles that make up our whole universe!).

In terms of significant disclosures, I do hope something interesting will be revealed in the name of science! But, I think it's more likely that sightings are more commonplace than we generally realize. According to the International Civil Aviation Organization, we're flying about twice as many miles overall than we did ten years ago commercially. Is that true of military flights as well?

In addition, while hobbyists who track flights and flight anomalies have been around for a long time, does the more widespread use of social media bring their findings to bear more quickly and with more impact these days than it used to?

Maybe what's been happening in our skies all along is simply more out in the open these days. Still, an upcoming announcement is something to anticipate with excitement! Thank you for posting this.

I agree with your conclusion, as it makes perfect sense. We have better technology and communication systems to spread the word, videos and photos these days. I have been looking into this subject for many, many years now, and I can say that this is thee most covered-up issue in world history! I also agree that whatever is announced will be mediocre compared to what researchers have already revealed, but having more high level people discussing the topic is beginning to take us out of the category of being taboo. I don't know how much interest you have in the subject, but I can offer some suggestions of people to study.

What resources do you recommend?

The million dollar question! Hmm? Not knowing your interests in the subject, and judging by the books you read, I would have to go with Daniel Sheehan, the greatest attorney in American history, in my opinion! He hasn't written on the subject, but his public talks are well presented, and he's very, very evidence based, obviously being a lawyer, but also a very spiritual man.

Will look him up. Thanks!

Will look him up. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05