One of the greatest movies of all time : The Shawshank Redemption (1994 film) 9.3/10 imdb rating - review

in zzan2 years ago

4317159338_023384649c_b.jpg

I wanted to see this movie for a long time, but I never got around to it. People around me said to me, "How could you not see it? It's a masterpiece. It's just like 'The Green Mile', you'll love it. And why didn't I listen to them and not watching it for so many years?

cut to the chase:
The main character (Andy Dufresne) is a very talented banker, is suspected of murdering his wife and her lover, the court finds him guilty and sentences him to two life sentences. Andy is brought to prison.
At first he looks like he's an incompetent kid who's going to go low in prison. He looks battered, frightened, and does not inspire faith in his mental or physical strength.
However, Andy is not as simple as he seems. Once in the prison world, he, different from everyone else by his education and upbringing, becomes a very influential, if I may say so, person. Now there are lines to him for advice and counseling.
He makes new friends, does what he loves, and tries to make this prison world a better place, to change some people.
And although he has had his share of trouble, including from other prisoners, a special villainous place is reserved for completely different people.

So how will this movie end, when will there be an escape, because judging by the title, it should happen? You can find out everything by watching this unusual story.

My impressions:
At first the movie seemed to me a bit dragged, but the more I watched, the more it captivated, enthralled me, made me think. The end of the film in general surprised me with its unexpectedness and dynamism - the denouement happened when I had stopped waiting for it.) I will say no more about how vividly the director was able to convey the atmosphere of imprisonment, and praise the truly great acting. Anyway, for those who haven't seen this movie yet, I highly recommend it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29