Day 30 of 100 Days Posting Challenge: "I just tried Macao's Imperial Cheesecake Milk Tea!"

in LAKSHMI4 years ago

20201109_134319.jpg

This is the kind of drink that you would either like or hate. For some people, drinking milk tea is a weird experience. It's like drinking & eating at the same time, which for some is not a very pleasant experience.

With all of that unfavorable feedback, milk tea is a goto business venture that everyone is trying to take part in. Although there are no multi-national milk tea large-scale businesses that can rival Starbucks in terms of distribution there are numerous small-scale businesses that offer milk tea as its main product.

One of them is Macao Imperial Milktea. Currently, it has 200 branches in Macau, Vietnam, China, the United States, and the Philippines.

Macao is well known for its Cheesecake Pearl Milk Tea and so I ordered it. I just really like cheesecake.

image.png

If I were to compare it to a coffee drink, milk tea is much more complex. It's something that I would pair to anything.

20201109_133942.jpg

Although they also offer cakes and pastries I can't think of anything that could go along with it. And so I didn't order any of their products this time even if they look enticing.

About the ambiance of the cafe, it gives me the feeling that young people are their target customers. It's "Instagram-able".

20201109_133919.jpg

20201109_133950.jpg


Thank you for viewing my post.


If you wish to contribute to the #blurtchef initiative, go to the Introducing Blurtchef Community by @blurtchef to learn more about the project.


image credit to @blurtchef & team

Sort:  

amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44