Would that I were a farmer.

in LAKSHMI8 hours ago

Hi,


(pixabay image)

This is another Sunday for which I was waiting from the last Sunday. I love this day as I get a time for myself. I think we humans have become slaves of our own system. Our ancestors had plenty of time for themselves. So, they could discover lots of things. But, most of us have been trapped in a vicious cycle of jobs and job security. A majority of people are engaged in hard work. Hard work is not a good thing as it deprives us from tranquility and peace of mind.

Sometimes, I imagine to be a farmer. Would that I had plenty of land where I would have a big farm and I would have worked there and never do anyone's service. People like me have no luxury in life. We are always doing hard work and earning money for our masters. In return he gives us that much money which barely can help us to survive. This is the pity of our life.

Despite of all such hardships, I am ready for the powerup in the next month. I am determined to do so. May God help me!

Love you all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65