This is the hottest season I have ever seen in my life!

in LAKSHMI11 months ago

Hi,

fire-298105_1280.jpg
(pixabay image)

I have seen scorching heat in my life but this year has been the boss of all the hottest seasons I have ever seen in my life. So far it has been very hot. Ice-cream, cold drinks and staying inside have been the common thing in life. I work in a store where we have centralized AC. So, I don't have to worry about the heat outside. But, when I go out, it seems that I have came in the contact of a blower which is running with its peak performance. This is really very very hot. I don't think it is going to be normal soon.

In this summer there was devastating fire in the Hawaii of the USA which destroyed many settlements and also killed many people. In this summer many people died of heat in Europe. So, situation is becoming bad to worse every year. We have no solution so far as our leaders are not willing to make sacrifices. This is going to be tougher in the future. Mankind is in danger.

Please take care and save yourself from extreme weather.

With love from @erica005

Sort:  

You're absolutely right, the intensity of this year's heat is truly unusual.
It's a serious situation, and concern about climate change is real, but unfortunately, we're behind because governments are not taking this situation seriously.
However, let's try not to lose hope. Please take care of yourself too!

Situation is very alarming. Governements are not serious becuase politicians have their own vested interests. But, everyone of us can contribute a little. We should plant more trees, should not clear forests and green areas, use of energy should be minimised and adopt a simple life.
Thank you so much for your comment. Take care your yourself. Have a nice time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66498.47
ETH 3469.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62