Our Friendly Neighbor Shared Us Of Their Some Vegetables

in LAKSHMI4 years ago

nanay with vegetables2.jpg

nanay with vegetables.jpg

On the photo are some two varieties of eggplants, okras, and a bitter gourd on the far right side. These are just nice to be eaten steamed or boiled especially the eggplants because you make them as a side-dish for that matter, you just have to season them maybe with some vinegar, fish sauce, or say sauce.

I just remembered planting a long variety of egg plants and a round variety then my brother brushed the flowers of each other to each other then I got surprised when one eggplant gave me an oblong fruits. I don't know what happened there but if baffled me until now.

Anyway the bitter gourd in the other hand can be placed on top of or incorporated with selected fishes cooked in vinegar and long mild chili pepper and then they are all eaten with rice.

The bitter gourd also will or can be sliced and then stir fired with some pork or any seafood or just dried small shrimps and some eggs and seasoned and very nice to eat as a vegetable dish with again, rice!

Then also they except for the bitter gourd can be boiled and also eaten with fermented rice with fish. My mother will be planning to fry some small fish (herring or Sardines) which are also my favorite because these fishes do not have bones to contend with that will get stick into our throats when we eat them.

sardines.jpg

Source

Sardines

So our fare for today would be small fried fresh sardines and some boiled vegetables/eggplants pictured above. If I am a bit lucky I will be getting some fermented rice with fish with it too.

Unfortunately the vendor that my mother buys from with the fermented rice with fish/shrimp doesn't bring the Tilapia fish flavor so I couldn't get that specific taste that I am craving for.

I am thankful that at least despite my appetiteloss I am still able to crave for foods which is why I am really spacing my meals so that I could be able to build my urge to eat.

I do not eat snacks anymore lest it will spoil my appetite which is why for the most part I am eating only twice a day. My last meal would be my meal with taking my Cinacalcet so that there will be more spacing for my next meal which is at late breakfast.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34