The Shopping Game 22-07-2020 : Surprise gift to daughter!

in LAKSHMI4 years ago (edited)

In the lockdown and after lockdown life has changed dramatically. Style of working has changed, the style of studies also has changed. It won't be wrong to say that human behaviour has changed overall.
I don't see that in near future the life will be the same as it was before COVID 19 pandemic.
Work from home and study from home has become so common in such a short period of time and seems that in at-least coming 6 months it is not going to change.
My daughter is studying in 12th and son in 6th std. Both are doing their studies online.
I realize that studying all-time on a mobile screen is not at all comfortable for my daughter so I thought to bought her a laptop. When I asked her that should she required a laptop? She refused that she didn't want, but I know she doesn't want to expend money to buy a new laptop. Then I decided to give her a surprising gift!
So here are the details of my laptop shopping
Model - Dell Inspiron 3585
Processor - AMD Ryzen 3-2200U with Radeon Graphics
RAM - 4GB
HDD - 1TB
Display - 15.6 inch HD
OS - Windows 10 Home/ MS Office H&S /Vega 3 Graphics
Colour - Silver
Weight - 2.05 Kg


IMG20200723125332.jpg

IMG20200723124518.jpg
Reliance Digital, Store from where I bought the laptop


IMG20200723124922.jpg
Inside the store


IMG20200723125016.jpg
After shopping, outside the store


IMG20200723063843.jpg
Unboxed, ready to use at home


laptop invoice.jpeg

Invoice


reliance degital sect 11 udaipur location.png


Location of the store


last but not the least

happiness.jpeg
This happiness is priceless....


Item namePrice INRPrice USD
Dell Laptop GDT 6N31299417
Sound logic TwinsFreeFree
Dell BackpackFreeFree
Logi Opt Mouse2994
SDC Pen drive4996.7
Os Recovery6498.7
Total32746436.4
Discount87611.7
Net Payable31870424.7

Total amount paid Indian Rs 31870 = 424.7 USD = 2024 Steem


tfsb.png

UFR.png

Sort:  

This is a nice gift thay you have given to your daughter and this will definitely help her in studies.

This is a great gesture by you. A thing like laptop is such a great gift. Hope she likes the gift because I am loving this gesture by you.

लॉकडाउन में स्थिति गंभीर होती जा रही है। कोई भी वस्तु खरीद सकता है। इसलिए इसका मूल्य बहुत अधिक है।

This seems like a very special surprise, hopefully the gift will make girls happy

I love your daughter

I thought laptops were cheap in countries like India 😨. That's a good laptop you bought and reading your #theshoppinggame post has just reminded me that i need to buy a new laptop coz my laptop battery and the machine itself are beginning to behave funny.

good father

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

I don't see that in near future the life will be the same as it was before COVID 19 pandemic.

Put simply, it is a big reset. Many industries will go through complete transformation. e.g. Travel & Tourism industry, even if the pandemic subsides, the business is not going to pick up. Amid the uncertainty, they can not make their position sustain for a long uncertain period.

After you gifted that laptop, the happy and fulfilling face of your daughter is quite visible.

Your laptop purchase really got me interested in to its configuration, as I am consolidating my earning to buy a laptop, maybe after 6 months or so. My plan is to take a laptop with at least 8 GB RAM, 512 GB Hard Disk, and at least i5 processor 4th generation and above.

So if you can tell your configuration, it can give me a rough idea.

Dell is no doubt the best and also my go-to brand.

Thank you.

Steem on.

Thanks for the comment. Info updated in the post.

Thank you for that updates.

Thank you for taking part in The Shopping Game on Steem.

You didn't win today, but keep entering. You might be lucky tomorrow!

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 60616.50
ETH 2911.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46