The Diary Game: 03-08-2020 A festival day!steemCreated with Sketch.

in LAKSHMI4 years ago (edited)

Every day I get up at about 6 AM and have a glass of water immediately sitting in the open air. My day starts with a cup of tea, either black tea or a vegan masala tea with milk.

How I make my morning tea?

For black tea, I use Water, jaggery, ginger/tea masala and tea leaves(any brand)
For vegan milk masala tea, I use Water, sugar, vegan milk, ginger/tea masala and tea leaves. Vegan milk could be anything like soy, coconut, cashew, almond or combination of more than one milk.

IMG20200803062001.jpg

Today was the day of Cashew milk masala tea!


Today is a festival day Raksha Bandhan

The festival of Raksha Bandhan is mainly celebrated in India and the Indian subcontinent and all over the world where Hindu, Jain and Sikh communities live.
How it is celebrated?
It is a festival of Brother and Sister. It is an occasion which observes the love and duty between siblings. Sisters perform prayers for the well-being of their brothers and apply a "tilak" on the forehead of their brothers. Along with this, a portion of sweet/ dessert or dry fruits is fed to the brother and finally, the rakhi is tied around the wrist of brother.
There is no ritual of brother tie "Rakhi" to sister but I did this also.


2020-08-03 084.JPG

After my sister tied Rakhi to me, I also tied her Rakhi


Before that, we went to my inlaws and my wife celebrated the festival with her brother and family.


As we were in celebration mood so also went for an outing after a long time( Could not go for outing due to lockdown since March)

Went to Govardhan Sagar, a beautiful small lake! Location Udaipur, Rajasthan, India

Govardhan Sagar lake.jpg


There was a newly opened cafe Pannadhay Cruise Cafe, I was not expecting such a beautiful cafe with a picturesque environment, so we spent about an hour there and had some snacks and coffee!


2020-08-03 052.JPG

Having Americano


2020-08-03 056.JPG

Classic French Fries


2020-08-03 026.JPG

A beautiful lake view from cafe


2020-08-03 019.JPG

With better half!


This was really a pleasant and mood refreshing short outing on festival day!


This is my first ever post for #thediarygame and hope to post more here on coming days!
Thankyou @steemitblog, @steemcurator for floating such an interactive and interesting contest.



tfsb.png

UFR.png

Sort:  

You and your better half look beautiful together.

Is the festival celebrated at a specific date or during a period of celebration?

When you say french fries, do you mean fried Irish potatoes?

You really had a wonderful time with your sister, I see the resemblance so glaring.

❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky.

First of all, thank you for your kind words!
This festival celebrated in August month according to Hindu Calander.
Might be same as in India it is known as French Fries :-)

Okay. So anytime in August it can be celebrated.

❤️❤️❤️
Becky.

Day changes every year according to Hindu Callender. It is celebrated on the full moon.

welcome back to my friend! You are fine, Because you have not met for a long time.

Thank you, my friend!

Sir , I think you have a great knowledge about teas. You have shared a good information about Rakshabandhan. It seems a very good day to you, sir. The smile on your face indirectly teaches the youth and especially me about satisfaction in life. Thank you for sharing your today's experience sir.

Not that much great knowledge but yes I can prepare different types of vegan tea!
Yes, Rakshabandhan is a great festival for brothers and sisters.
Thanks for your kind words!

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84