My Poem, I feel safe at night.

in LAKSHMI3 years ago

The day is giving its light, the sun has set,
And there are twinkling white stars in the sky,
First the dewy grass is shining,
And the birds have stopped flying with the wind.

The sun has gone to sleep now,
The birds have reached their nest long ago,
The wind is still getting stronger,
The mountains are not visible far away.

Still I'm not afraid of the dark,
but feeling safe,
Because I know that God is with me,
Will keep it safe all night, the next day will come again.

20210521_185832_HDR.jpg

I hope you like them,
Enjoy your Friday. A new poetry with new ideas. Which you like after reading
Have a Nice Day.

Thanks for your up-vote, comment and resteemed

Sort:  

Yes god is always with us. So go ahead in to the next day. Nice poem.

thank you!

I am waiting for the new one.

enjoy the poem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50