Ever been stuck in Quicksand?

in Alien Art Hive5 years ago

This is loose sand/ideas that form when material suddenly becomes agitated...most of the time due to added water that cannot escape and thus the liquified soil/fake idea cannot support any longer the weight/rational thinking.

At first sight it looks like being solid/true but with a little agitation or under pressure/influencers this might change.
Objects/ideas exposed to this environment may sink until the weight/importance of the displaced material and the submerged object/idea have the same weight and therefore make it stop from floating.

Reminds of some behaviour on social platforms full of quicksand.


Quicksand
art & motion by Werner Hornung

quicksand detail.jpg

Qicksand (661px, 15fps).gif

quicksand artwork.jpg


portrait (419px, 14fps)-1 (glissées) (220px, 25fps).gif
The better you look the more you see

Sort:  
 5 years ago 

I love this whornung and tbh it feels really fitting for the situation recently 😫

I'm not sure if you are aware but I am moving this community over to hive, it will be a slow transition and I made a guide to help people out a bit! Let me know if you have any questions :)

https://steempeak.com/hive-158694/@ladyofliberty/times-of-rebirth-original

thanks for your feedback...as you were asking for questions/trouble, here's one: that far I found my entire blog with hive, ok that far but when I try to make a new post on hive I cannot upload bigger images or gifs, it says "cannot connect to server". I discovered that there's a way with peaks but that seems too complicated to me...so I'm waiting that hive works like steemit...greetings from shut down Paris

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64841.81
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87