Contest Entry On Making a Trade with Steem as a Source of Payment.

in Steem-VirtualStore3 years ago

Greetings everyone, I am much delighted to make my entry in this great community once again on a very interesting and beautiful contest subject.

This week, we have been tasked to make a trade with Steem as a source of payment with proofs shown. This is a very great way of promoting Steem through business. Before I will make my entry, I think and urge all business owners on this great platform and community as well to try as much possible to adopt the behaviour of accepting Steem as payment of goods and services or items in the business. Some schools of thought have it in mind that, it's not all kinds of businesses that can accept Steem.

But to my point I don't agree with this idea of some individuals, so far as the business takes normal currencies as payments, it's the same way they can go ahead to accept Steem as payments.

As a promoter, trader and a business owner as well, I have adopted to the behaviour of accepting Steem for my T-Shirts business and also buying from other Steemians that deal with Steem.

The first story or trade I will like to share is my own business which I run and accept payments in Steem.

After my introduction of my business to this great platform and also to this community, I had a business deal with @silencewan who is also a promoter just like me and is very active in his doings. We had a conversation on WhatsApp before before we settled on the number of T-Shirts, sizes and colors he wanted.

image.png

Everything was finalized and he made a transfer of the equivalent Steem amount to my wallet with the respective memos which can be seen in the screenshots below.

image.png

image.png

It was great experience and I am looking forward to doing more businesses with him and other active Steemians just like him.

The next trade I made with Steem was me purchasing ice-cream from @beniba. This is a new bie who I introduced to this great platform some weeks ago but He has really made great impact on the platform. He introduced his business to the platform and as a promoter of Steem I decided to contact him and purchase some ice-cream which I transferred the equivalent Steem to his wallet.

These are the proofs of my trade with @beniba and the ice-cream bought from him.

image.png

image.png

image.png

The last trade I made with SBD but nit Steem was a contract I had with my able and hardworking MOD @alhajibabajnr. He is very talented and gifted when it comes to the designing of flyers. This even made him get several nominations for best Graphic designer of our time which we are praying to lift the trophy. I and @alhajibabajnr had a contract for the supply of flyers for my T-Shirt business. He gave me the first flyers and I loved it very much. The contract amounted to a total of 6 SBDs which I transferred to him with the prove shown below.

image.png

image.png

image.png

In a nut shell, these are the trades I have made with either Steem or SBDs. I am looking forward to doing of more of these activities since its also another way of promoting Steem to the world. I will like to commend the hardwork of my fellow MODs in this great community and @oppongk and @bigsam who happens to be the admins of this great platform.

I hope my entry will be considered.

Thank you very much for your humble attention

Sort:  

Wow!, @farhmad, that's so lovely and interesting promoting Steem through purchases with Steem. Thanks for participating in this Contest. We invite all friends to join this Contest. Trade with Steem and get promoted.

"Pls put your contact here so that I will add you to our Leaders Group." My pleasure 😃!

Thank you very much bro
0269877543

Thanks so much!

Thank you very much

You have always proven to be great. I am so grateful our trade went successful. I’ll be hooking you up soon for other t shirts

Thank you very much buddy, I am always available

keep promoting steem @farhmade

Thank you very much bro

This is just amazing. Good to see you promoting steem. Let us together help steem to win.

It’s my pleasure 😇

Thank you buddy

That was indeed great experience

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58482.75
ETH 2615.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42