Hive First Blitz Chess Tournament - by @StayoutoftherzsteemCreated with Sketch.

As always congratulations to the winners!

Congratulation to @jaki01 who double the field in points


My Evaluation

First of all it was a great first tournament. There were very strong players participating. My play this week actually improved even though I manage to give away pieces even in the games I won. I have been encouraged by some in the chess community and offer help and I certainly appreciate it. However I apparently have some type of blind spots because of tunnel vision and clearing up those blind spots are going to be crucial to my improvement.

As always it was a lot of fun competing but I did mention in an earlier post that it's more fun when you winning more. Not to worry this time @schamangerbert (steemchess Admin/Owner) steemchess tournament will be tommorow with another chance to compete have fun and maybe be one of top three. Hope to see everyone tommorrow.

Last week I was pairs with @stayoutoftherz four or five times, while it's always something to learn from a strong player the games outcome didn't work out to great for me but next time.:)

I was really happy to see @jaki01 ("the chess community" Admin/Owner) in the tournament this time, obviously a strong player as he double the field in points. I was paired with him twice in the tournament and actually recognize his aggressive style of play, however the outcomes didn't work out to great for me but maybe next time.:)

Lichess

Lichess display I believe a random chess tournament games while you play that very nice but don't let it distract you. Also its displays all the players points and number of games played. You can monitor everyone progress through the tournament, I think that really great.

Participants

Tournament Stats


STRATEGY

Less thought during the game play on instinct!
Just keep playing Enjoying the game!

@rodrook

Sort:  

Thanks for your nice insides :) Later this evening we meet again :)

Yes, it appears that who ever you get paired with it multiple games. :)

It is depending on the number of players, less than 10-15 is problematic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66