Chess problem 76 / Schachaufgabe 76

in The Chess Community4 years ago

English


Hello chess fans, hello Steemians, as you may know, STEEM communities have been in beta for a few weeks now.
As I am always curious to test new things, yesterday I created two communities:

If you are interested in one (or both) of these topics, just feel free to join and participate! :)
I hope that Communities will be a milestone in the development of STEEM!

For the start of the new chess community I invented a completely new chess problem for you, which I think is a really hard nut to crack. A very esthetic and amazing solution is required to reach a draw with the white pieces in a seemingly hopeless postion.
Have fun! :)

Deutsch


Hallo Schachfans, hallo Steemians, wie ihr vielleicht wisst, befinden sich STEEM-Communities seit einigen Wochen im Beta-Stadium.
Da ich immer neugierig bin, neue Dinge auszuprobieren, habe ich gestern zwei Communities gegründet:

Solltet ihr euch für eines (oder beide) dieser Themen interessieren, würde ich mich über eure Teilnahme freuen! :)
Ich hoffe, Communities werden einen Meilenstein in der Entwicklung des STEEM darstellen!

Zum Start der neuen Schach-Community habe ich mir ein komplett neues Schachproblem für euch ausgedacht, das eine schwer zu knackende Nuss sein dürfte. Um mit Weiß in einer scheinbar hoffnungslosen Lage ein Remis zu erreichen, müsst ihr eine sehr ästhetische und überraschende Lösung finden.
Viel Spaß! :)


White to move and reach a draw:

Weiß zieht und hält Remis:

FEN: 1k1r4/2N2R2/K1pp4/R1p1b3/3n4/8/8/3q4 w - - 1 1


Sort:  
Loading...

Hi @jaki01! With white pieces I would play 1. Ng5!, black has 2 options (Nxg5 or cxg5), so.. if 1... Nxg5 2. Rg7+, if 2... Kh8 (the worst move) 3. Kg6+ (with the rook) 3... Nh7 and 4. Rxh7#, so, if black plays 2... Kc8 3. Rg6! (Threatening checkmate in h8, so Black only has one move): 3... Nh7, so, with this I just have to check 4. Rc7+ Rg8 5. Rg7+ Rc8 and it's a draw :)

 4 years ago (edited)

Thanks for trying to solve my chess problem!

Lets assume you mean 1. Nb5 instead of Ng5, ok?
Then we have:

  1. Nb5 Nxb5 (1. ... cxb5, then? 1. ... Qd3, then?)
  2. Rb7+ Kc8
  3. Kb6 Qa1! The queen is protected by the bishop at e5! And now? :)

Okok, hi again! Sometimes I get confused about positions, sorry for that :(

If

  1. Nb5 Nxb5
  2. Rb7+ Kc8
  3. Kb6 Qa1 I'd play this (great way to draw)
  4. Ra8+! Qxa8
  5. Rc7+! Nxc7 0-0

And..

1.. cxb5

  1. Rb7+ Kc8
  2. Kb6! I think the only play Black has is Qa4
  3. Rc7+ Kb8
  4. Rb7+ 0-0
  1. Nb5 Nxb5
  2. Rb7+ Kc8
  3. Kb6 Qa1
  4. Ra8+ Qxa8
  5. Rc7+ Kb8

What now? :)

I forgot that move! (and it's really pretty): 6. Rc8+ and it's stalemate ^^

Great! Hereby I declare you as winner of this round! :)

(By the way, of course one shouldn't use chess software to solve my problems, I write that just in case ...)

YAAAYY! I practice chess, so I like to solve problems without software haha. I'll keep an eye out when you post another problem, I'll join your community, maybe I'll post there <3

Cool! :)

Puhhh echt schwierig, hab bisher keineN vernünftigen Ansatz gefunden... 🤔

Ja, ist nicht einfach diesmal. Sollte niemand eine Idee haben, werde ich natürlich eine Lösung veröffentlichen.

Bin gespannt 😁

Ich warte noch ein wenig, vielleicht hat ja noch irgendjemand einen Geistesblitz. :)

1.- ♘b5 … ♘xb5
2.- ♖ b7+ … ♚c8
3.- ♚b6 .. ♛a1
4.- ♖a8+ … ♛xa8
5.- c7+ … ♘xc7
1/2-1/2

Thanks for offering the solution of my problem, but it's already solved by @flaws - just check the complete solution at the top of the comments.

(By the way, of course one shouldn't use chess software to solve my problems, I write that just in case ...)

I saw the problem and immediately pulled out my old chessboard, because that way I can visualize it and analyze it more accurately.

Also ich habe noch keine Lösung, nach einigem Nachdenken eine Kreative Idee:

  1. Sa8 Dd3+ (1... Kxa8, 2. Kb6+ Kb8, 3. Tb7+ mit Dauerschach)
  2. Kb6 Db3+ nun scheint es mir aber nicht mehr weiterzugehen, weil der Turm auf f7 hängt.

Werde aber nochmal reinschauen wenn Du bis dahin noch keine Lösung veröffentlicht hast.

  1. Sa8 Kxa8?
  2. Kb6+ Kb8
  3. Tb7+ Kc8
  4. Ta8#

Aber:

  1. Sa8 Dd3+
  2. Kb6 Db3+

Und Schwarz gewinnt!

@flaws hat eben die richtige Lösung gepostet!

Ja Du hast natürlich Recht auf 1...Ka8 kann man Matt setzen ...
... naja die Aufgabenstellung war Remis und dann habe ich nur nach dem Dauerschach geschaut :-)
Mit dem anderen hatte ich ja schon angegeben, dass es da wohl nicht mehr weitergeht.

Schön, dass die Lösung gefunden ist ... dann bis zum nächsten Schachproblem !

Hi I'm interested in moderating hivemind chess you have, besides looking to attract users inside steemit and outside.

Hi, thanks for your offer!

I still have no idea, how exactly this 'community thing' finally turns out to work.
At the moment my chess community is still very small with very few (I mean: exactly one) posts. :-)

If - which I hope - the number of members and posts will be growing, so that a moderator is needed, I will come back to you, ok?

I just subscribed now.

Here is the proof 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Great! :)

Off topic: Auch wenn ich aktiv wenig aus der Welt der Insekten beitragen kann, habe ich mich aus Interesse bei deiner Community angemeldet. Viel Erfolg deinen beiden neu gegründeten Communities!

Freut mich! Mal sehen, wohin das führt ...

Hi, thanks for the problem, and setting up a Chess community, I myself have just created Cryptogee Chess.

As far as the problem is concerned, you haven't stated whose move it is.

Cg

As far as the problem is concerned, you haven't stated whose move it is.

I think I have:

"A very esthetic and amazing solution is required to reach a draw with the white pieces ..."

And then, above the diagram:
"White to move and reach a draw:"

;-)

I beg your pardon, I didn't see it.

Cg

Danke fürs kreieren der Schach-Community. Hab mich gleich eingetragen.

Cool! :)

Hast du einen Lösungsansatz für das aktuelle Problem gefunden? Ich gebe aber zu, dass es diesmal nicht einfach ist ...

Nein, ist mir zu schwierig. Ich bevorzuge die Puzzles auf lichess.org, die stammen aus echten Partien, das liegt mir mehr.

OK, allerdings - auch wenn es dich nicht umzustimmen vermag :) - ist die Stellung dieses Problems noch vergleichsweise stark an eine reale Spielsituation angelehnt.

Bei mir wirkt sich die Beschäftigung mit Schachproblemen positiv auf meine Kreativität in 'echten' Partien aus, was aber natürlich nicht zwangsläufig bei jedem so sein muss ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25