Digital Paper, an interesting Etsy Project - Adventures in Art VenturessteemCreated with Sketch.

in OnChainArt3 years ago (edited)

I only recently discovered that "digital paper" is a thing. Apparently, it's mostly for scrapbooking and collage work - whether on or offline.

Low on energy today, I decided to give a try at making some rather random digital paper for my Etsy shop(s) (I plan to do a second one, but just not yet.)

On GIMP, there is this one filter under Render > Noise > Difference Clouds. It is great at creating a random pattern to color... So, I used this to create three very different designs today.

Here is the first one - as I mocked it up for Etsy...

design01_digital_paper_preview_1600.png

You can find this design in 46 versions at my Etsy store for $4.

I played with the design both in GIMP and in Photoscape, utilizing many of the different filters to create new and interesting designs.

Another design from the same clouds (with the Kaleidoscope filter applied:)

design02_digital_paper_preview.png

This design is in 38 versions at my Etsy store for $4.

And one more design... (again, same clouds.)

design03_digital_paper_preview.png

Another 40 versions this time (though one of the zip files consists of leftover "static" type versions of the other three - as I didn't have space to upload them all on the other listings!) You can find this listing also on my Etsy store for $4.

It's hard to believe how many cool designs came from one cloud scribble! This was fun - I will do it again soon.


Images created by myself in today on Gimp and Photoscape. Crossposted on Hive.

If you want to be tagged in future posts, please let me know in the comments.
(placeholder)
If you want to be removed from this list, again, please let me know in the comments.


Previous issues of Adventures in Art Ventures

Places to Sell your Art on Products - Yes: RedBubble, DeviantArt, Picfair (for now), TeePublic (for now.)
I Survived 2020... - sometimes a commission is a simple request on Facebook. (Where can I buy...?)

Art from Photography

Artistic Allium

Pantheosity Etsy Store

Introducing... Pantheosity



Lori Svensen
author/designer at A'mara Books
photographer/graphic artist for Viking Visual
(Buy my work at RedBubble, TeePublic, PicFair and DeviantArt.)
verified author on Goodreads
(Buy my books at Books2Read and at LBRY)


Discord Link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86