You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Artstation: A Community for Serious Artists

in OnChainArt5 years ago

Hope you don't get pinged by actual ArtStation D: (can you change the name if you do?)

I'm also super flattered (enough to want to run and hide! XD) that I got mentioned/invited (especially among other people on your off-the-top-of-your-head list :O) given how I'm feeling about my stuff at the moment ^_^

I did the "subscribe" thing on steemit beta but then ran away again because I don't like the steemit interface x_x

Now the thing seems to give you a choice of posting to your blog OR the community and I don't know if that's something they will (or even can?) enforce down the line but for the moment I'm guessing it's still just a tag albeit an unwieldy one which would then suit me fine as I don't like this either/or nonsense ;D

I'll try to make pretty things to post on there (that isn't a sketchy) but will probably be next year the rate I'm going, silly season is seriously kerbstomping me this year x_x

Sort:  

This is the way it will work on the new site. Your beloved Steempeak will also be following this change. You can resteem to your blog though. I think this is a great change as it let's you post a lot and all over the place without your blog getting cluttered with all the little insignificant posts.

You can now have a post that's just a photo in a community that wants that, or just a one line question in a "Ask Steem" community. I think it will make this place a lot more fun.

Ergh, I don't even upvote my own stuff no way in hell I would resteem my own stuff XD I've been poking around intermittently and it looks like they might be modifying the profiles to show community posts in a tab alongside the blog posts which should make everything work acceptably, as my major issue with the either/or is finding anything ever again!

Yes, there is a posts tab that will show everything you've posted, but to be clear, resteeming you own post simply posts it to your blog. It doesn't RE send it out to anyone or double post it or anything. It's just a way to say also post this on my main blog so the people that follow you can see it, if you want that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67096.35
ETH 3509.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22