You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1 Hour of Gil Elvgren Pin Up Study

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Policed by the Jaguar. I found the rules, though I didn't see them before.

Very well.

I have to say I'm a bit disappointed, and I disagree with that rule in particular, because Masters Studies are one of the best things I've ever done for myself as an artist.

And studies of currently existing artists just function as outreach / cross promotional tools, -- as long as the work is clearly stated as a study, and there is some trail of reference back to the source material.

Here you go Jaguar // Midlet:

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

If you really want to get legally savvy about things, Fair Use works for Educational Purposes.

If I were to give a recommendation for the conditions of doing a study of another artist in OCA -- I would go with a combination of Educational Commentary, Attribution to Source Material, and Transparency.

That way nobody thinks I'm Frank Frazetta or Gil Elvegren etc.

Otherwise, I think I'm cool just to post in OCD, cause I tagged acidyo on a post a little while ago when I was studying cowboy bebop, and that went fine, with no comment.

I'm going to keep doing studies, so @midlet maybe you can let me know if that study rule can be modified.

 4 years ago (edited)

I repeat:
The rules specifically rule out studies, read the rules please, and follow them. Or dont post in the community. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69