Digital GIF illustration - TUTORIAL - NOWARGraffitis

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Hello everybody!

I just finished a digital illustration and made a step by step tuorial from the progress.

I dont want to talk that much and show you my new work and the progress...



This is the finish GIF illustration!

gltbv15l 1.gif



TUTORIAL

Start with some simple firstlines.

1.jpg


Then i started to create my idea and the fill in. My idea was to paint just grey inside of the circle.

2.jpg


Fill in

3.jpg


I did this pattern in my fill in.

4.jpg


In this step i created a 3D block inside my outlines so the fill in is like "a little bit inside". You will understand in the next steps what i mean.

5.jpg


Step 6 is for the outlines!

6.jpg


Here we go. It already looks like something.

Now i start to paint some shadows in the 3D blocks.

7.jpg


Looks good so far!

I decided to paint a character.

Same here:

Firstlines

8.jpg


Fill in

9.jpg


Some shadows

10.jpg


Of course some light.

11.jpg


To get more details i paint a shirt design.

Outlines

12.jpg


Shirt design fill in

13.jpg


Painted the eyes and i kind of missed something and decided to bring a little squirrel in the illustration to get more "action".

So i found a good picture i can paint and started here again with proportions and firstlines

14.jpg


Fill in

15.jpg


I really had a lot of work with the little animal and now i see i painted maybe a little bit toooo much detail :D ... cant see that i painted every single hair when i zoom out.

16.jpg


Hairs and hairs and hairs, ...

18.jpg


Got it! Nice.

19.jpg


I just changed the background minimal into a grey and also bring some white light effects into the letters.

20.jpg


Framed the illustration black to bring the colors more "pop out".

21.jpg


Looks great. It is finish!

I just added some highlights because i never can stop.

This time i painted some "flying lights" because i wanted to fill the grey space and also play with some shingings ...

What do you think?

23.jpg


Tagging

24.jpg



Thats it! I hope you like my step by step tutorial and i try to make more stuff like this!

Share what you know!

Thank you so much for stopping by and visiting my blog and artworks!

I m so thankful for every support, votings, donations and reposts! Thanks a lot!

marilyn2.gif

SEE YOU SOON! ALL THE BEST!

check also:

NOWARGraffitis

Facebook

Instagram

YouTube

Shop Vida

PEACE and love,

-edga NOWARGraffitis

nowargraffitis.png

upvote follow resteem.gif

NOWARSchriftzug.jpg

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85